The Third Woman

Regular price $2.74 $2.00 27% off
Unit price
per

The Third Woman

Regular price $2.74 $2.00 27% off
Unit price
per
ISBN: 9780007152674
Authors: Mark Burnell
Publisher: HarperCollins
Date of Publication: 2010-12-17
Format: Paperback
Goodreads rating: 3.86
(rated by 276 readers)

Description

The unique Stephanie Patrick returns for a fourth time in another intelligent thriller by Mark Burnell. Icily professional, Stephanie has been living life as her alias Petra to the full. Having completed an intelligence contract in St. Petersburg she returns home, but civilian life eludes her when she is lured to France by the call of a friend in need. In Paris, a bomb-blast triggers a chain of events which contaminates every aspect of Stephanie's life. It's clear that she's been betrayed. But by whom? She must identify the threat before she can run from it... When a dangerous situation becomes life-threatening, Stephanie saves herself by taking a hostage, but soon the tension between captive and captor accelerates dangerously beyond her control. As powers shift critically, Stephanie struggles to maintain Petra's professional cool, and to hold herself together. Ultimately, she's the only one who can save them both... Mark Burnell has written another gripping thriller which will appeal to fans of Robert Harris and Michael Connelly. The Third Woman is a welcome return for a unique heroine, and a compelling sequel to Gemini.
Condition guide
Availability
 
(0 in cart)

You may also like