The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths : Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 3

Regular price $2.92 $2.00 32% off
Unit price
per

Unique appeal: Unpredictable undercover mission to catch robbers.

Recommendation: The book is a gritty and realistic crime thriller that will keep readers hooked from start to finish. The most unique aspect is the protagonist's willingness to go undercover and her ability to adapt to the dangerous world of criminals. Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James, and Ann Cleeves will enjoy this book and the entire Fiona Griffiths series.

The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths : Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 3

Regular price $2.92 $2.00 32% off
Unit price
per
ISBN: 9781409137245
Estimated First-hand Retail Price: $13.93
Authors: Harry Bingham
Publisher: Orion Books
Date of Publication: 2015-03-26
Format: Paperback
Goodreads rating: 4.34
(rated by 2097 readers)

Description

DC Fiona Griffiths 'brutal, freakish and totally original' [SUNDAY TIMES] must take on a new identity when she volunteers to go undercover - something she finds uncannily easy to do...When DC Fiona Griffiths says 'yes' to her policeman boyfriend, it's an affirmation that she wants finally to put her psychological breakdown behind her, and become a resident of 'Planet Normal' like everybody else. But she still can't resist the challenge of an undercover policing course, and finding it remarkably easy to assume a new identity, she comes top of the class.So when an ingenious payroll fraud starts to look like the tip of a huge criminal iceberg, Fiona is selected to infiltrate the fraudsters' operation, posing as a meek former payroll clerk now forced to work as a cleaner. But as she penetrates deeper into their operation, coming closer to identifying the mastermind behind it, she faces another, even more frightening danger - that her always fragile grip on her sense of self has now been lost and she may never find her way back.
Condition guide
Availability
 
(0 in cart)

You may also like

Unique appeal: Unpredictable undercover mission to catch robbers.

Recommendation: The book is a gritty and realistic crime thriller that will keep readers hooked from start to finish. The most unique aspect is the protagonist's willingness to go undercover and her ability to adapt to the dangerous world of criminals. Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James, and Ann Cleeves will enjoy this book and the entire Fiona Griffiths series.