Shot Through the Heart : a dark and compelling crime thriller

Regular price $6.90
Unit price
per

Appeal: Gripping crime thriller with corrupt cops.

Recommendation: Shot Through the Heart is a page-turning crime thriller that keeps you guessing until the very end. The book's most unique and distinctive feature is its portrayal of police corruption, personal vendettas, and revenge. Fans of the genre will love the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast and the well-handled forensics. This book is recommended for anyone who loves a good mystery and is looking for a compelling and dark read.

Shot Through the Heart : a dark and compelling crime thriller

Regular price $6.90
Unit price
per
ISBN: 9781786480019
Estimated First-hand Retail Price: $17.09
Authors: Isabelle Grey
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Date of Publication: 2016-09-22
Format: Paperback
Goodreads rating: 3.84
(rated by 478 readers)

Description

A gripping thriller from screenwriter and novelist Isabelle Grey, for fans of Lynda La Plante's Prime Suspect and Sarah Hilary.How far would you be willig to go for justice?When a lone shooter claims the lives of five people on Christmas Day before turning the gun on himself, it's up to DI Grace Fisher to find out, not who did it, but why and how.Tracing the illegal weapon and its deadly load of homemade bullets, she soon uncovers a toxic web of police corruption, personal vendettas and revenge. But when the enemy is within, who will believe her?As threats to her safety mount up and the strain of secrecy begins to wreck her friendships, Grace must decide how far she wants to pursue justice - and at what cost.'Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast' Mail on Sunday.
Condition guide
Availability
 
(0 in cart)

You may also like

Appeal: Gripping crime thriller with corrupt cops.

Recommendation: Shot Through the Heart is a page-turning crime thriller that keeps you guessing until the very end. The book's most unique and distinctive feature is its portrayal of police corruption, personal vendettas, and revenge. Fans of the genre will love the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast and the well-handled forensics. This book is recommended for anyone who loves a good mystery and is looking for a compelling and dark read.