Onyx & Ivory

Regular price $10.90
Unit price
per

Magical intrigue with forbidden romance and adventure.

If you're drawn to worlds where magic weaves through treacherous landscapes and where love must overcome towering obstacles, then "Onyx & Ivory" is your next escape. Mindee Arnett crafts a tale where each page thrums with action and enchantment, making it irresistible to fans who appreciate a strong heroine and the allure of star-crossed love in a high-stakes fantasy setting.

Onyx & Ivory

Regular price $10.90
Unit price
per
ISBN: 9780062652676
Authors: Mindee Arnett
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Date of Publication: 2019-05-07
Format: Paperback
Goodreads rating: 3.82
(rated by 14868 readers)

Description

Acclaimed author Mindee Arnett thrusts readers into a beautiful, dangerous, and magical world in this stunningly epic and romantic fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah Raasch.They call her Traitor Kate. It’s a title Kate Brighton inherited from her father after he tried to assassinate the high king of Rime.Cast out of the nobility, Kate now works for the royal courier service. Only the most skilled ride for the Relay and only the fastest survive, for when night falls, the drakes—deadly flightless dragons—come out to hunt. Fortunately, Kate has a secret edge: She is a wilder, born with forbidden magic that allows her to influence the minds of animals.And it’s this magic that leads her to a caravan massacred by drakes in broad daylight—the only survivor Corwin Tormaine, the son of the king. Her first love, the boy she swore to forget after he condemned her father to death.With their paths once more entangled, Kate and Corwin must put the past behind them to face this new threat and an even darker menace stirring in the kingdom.
Condition guide
Availability
 
(0 in cart)

You may also like

Magical intrigue with forbidden romance and adventure.

If you're drawn to worlds where magic weaves through treacherous landscapes and where love must overcome towering obstacles, then "Onyx & Ivory" is your next escape. Mindee Arnett crafts a tale where each page thrums with action and enchantment, making it irresistible to fans who appreciate a strong heroine and the allure of star-crossed love in a high-stakes fantasy setting.