Description

Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and George R.R. Martin, Neil Gaiman's epic American Gods, from the bestselling author of The Ocean at the End of the Lane, is an imaginative masterpiece. 'Gaiman is a treasure-house of story and we are lucky to have him' Stephen King.

After three years in prison, Shadow has served his time. But as the days and hours until his release tick away, he can feel a storm brewing.

Two days before his release date, his wife Laura dies in a mysterious car crash, in adulterous circumstances. Dazed, Shadow travels home, only to encounter the bizarre Mr Wednesday, who claims to be a refugee from a distant war, a former god and the king of America. Together they embark on a very strange journey across the States, along the way solving the murders which have occurred every winter in one small American town.

But the storm is about to break . . .

Disturbing, gripping and profoundly strange, Gaiman's epic novel sees him on the road to the heart of America.


Author: Neil Gaiman
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 736
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publication Date: 04 Mar 2002

Sustainability Information

Shipping Information

Additional Information

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay GrabPay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed